A r t i s t s 
Michael Sokolowski, piano/synthesizers/percussion
Houston Ross, bass/percussion/guitar
Nir Z, drums/percussion


G u e s t   A r t i s t s
Dave Matthews, vocals
Leroi Moore, saxophone
Tim Reynolds, guitar
Steve Kimock, electric guitars
David Darling, cello
Mike Colley, electric guitars
George Brooks, soprano saxophone
David CasT, soprano, alto, tenor, saxophones
John D'Earth, trumpet
Rob Evans, drum programming
Thomas Harbeck, guitar
Greg Howard, alto saxophones
Charles Owens, tenor saxophone
Mark Maynard, trombones
Bobby Read, alto saxophone
Jay Rodriguez, saxophones & flute
John Zias, guitar

T r a c k   L i s t i n g
Coast to Coast
Your Steps Alone
In November Sunlight
Energy Changed
Body Home
And Yet Your Smile
Lullaby for E
Half Sleep (the river dreams)

MP3 player required to hear track samples.


"Songs like the world-influenced "Jiriki" and piano-laced ballads like "Body Home" and "Lullaby For E" are mixed with ten-minute prog-fusion journeys ("Energy Charged") and upbeat improv sessions ("Coast To Coast," "And Yet Your Smile") that are surprisingly contemporary 15 years after they were originally released." — Matt Franciscovich, Relix Magazine

D i g i t a l   D o w n l o a d s 

Sokoband is available for download from CDBaby and iTunes.

C D   O r d e r i n g

You can also purchase Sokoband CDs at CDBaby and Amazon

To direct-order a CD, send check or money order to:

Breezeway Records
106 Northwood Circle
Charlottesville, VA 22902

$16 Includes shipping and handling. (For each additional disc, please add $15 only.) If you are shipping to Virginia, please add 5% sales tax.

Thank you for supporting independent music.

See other Sokoband recordings

Feedback All contents ©2011, Breezeway Records. All rights reserved. Reproduction without permission prohibited.